Each of us lives through the same annual cycle of the seasons of spring, summer, winter and fall.  So, too, the liturgical calendar provides a familiarity that grounds us in the life of the Church.  Travel this road of the liturgical year and discover how the liturgical seasons are opportunities for grace and growth in Come to the Celebration: The Church’s Liturgical Year

About the Author
Regis J. Flaherty is Director of the Gilmary Retreat Center in Western Pennsylvania and a best-selling author. Regis’s book credits include Last Things First and The How-To Book of Catholic Devotions (co-authored with Mike Aquilina). He and his wife, Libbie, are contributing authors to Scripture and the Mystery of Marriage and Family Life. His articles have appeared in national and diocesan publications, and he has appeared on several radio and television programs including EWTN Bookmark, The Abundant Life with Johnnette Benkovic, and Searching the Word with Chuck Neff. He is a frequent speaker to Catholic gatherings on the topic of lay spirituality.
About the Series
The Faith Basics series is about living life well. The booklets cover those topics of the Faith that most directly relate to the practical Catholic. Written for the person spread a bit too thin, the booklets are easily readable, coving the fundamentals in few words, while both informing and inspiring busy people to understand and live the Faith. Their convenient size makes them readily portable by purse or pocket. They are economically priced—ideal for distribution in evangelization efforts, RCIA classes, study groups, and outreach programs.

Product Details

Product Reviews


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Set of 10 Faith Basics: Come to the Celebration. The Church’s Liturgical Year”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Set of 10 Faith Basics: Come to the Celebration. The Church’s Liturgical Year


Availability: In stock